Mediterranean sea-bass with potatoes

I’m not a fish lover but my boyfriend is, so sometimes I buy and cook fish (with heads, bones and skin!!! ^-^ ).

This week I did this simple recipe I learnt from my mother, and he was surprised by the recipe and the result, so I decided to share it here.

I used 2 sea-bass, but this recipe is also good for black sea bass.

Ingredients for 2 people:

– 2 fish

– 3 potatoes

– 3 tomatoes

– 3 garlic cloves

– 1 lemon

– olives cream

– 1 tablespoon capers

– oregano

– extra virgin olive oil

– salt

I heath the oven until 180°C.

I peel and chop into cube the potatoes, and I put them in a baking tin. Then I mix into them oil, 2 crushed garlic cloves, the tomatoes chopped into cubes, the capers, oregano and salt. I spread some olives cream and I put in the oven for 15-20 minutes.

Meanwhile, I prepare the fish: definitively, mine has to be cleaned by the fish monger! I wash them and put into each salt, oregano, 1 teaspoon of olives cream, 1 of oil, and 1 lemon slice. Then I put the fish over the potatoes, I put some more oil and oregano over the fish and I cover with baking paper, allowing to cook it all for about half an hour.

That’s it! Bon apetit!

Leave a Reply

