Strawberries’ little tart

I bought in Windsor some moulds for little tarts and yesterday it was time to use them, so I did these little tarts (I came back 2 weeks ago!).

I made an almond short pastry, I filled it with custard cream. Then I covered the cream with strawberries. The result was really delicious!

I made the pastry for 5 little tarts with 125 g of white flour, 50 g of peeled almonds, 50 g of butter, 40 g of sugar, 1 egg, 1 organic lemon and a little bit of salt. I crumbled the almonds and I mixed them with the sugar and the egg. In another bowl I mixed the flour with the grated peel of 1/2 lemon and the salt. I added the almonds and mixed; then I added the butter in little pieces. I kneaded for some minutes. I put the pastry in a film and into the fridge for half an hour. After that time, I put the pastry in the moulds and I cooked them into the oven at 180° until they started to change their colour.

The custard cream: to be honest, I was finishing my eggs, so I made it with 1 egg and I didn’t measure milk and flour. I put lemon peel and vanilla.

I cooked approximately 400 g of strawberries with some sugar for 10 minutes. Then I let them to cool down.

Finally, I assembled my dessert: tart, cream and strawberries at the top. I decorated with whipped cream and some of the strawberry liquid.

My guests loved it!

7 Comments

  1. Pingback: Fall Menu | SaraInCucina

Leave a Reply

