Home-made tagliatelle with asparagus and raw ham

Yesterday we had a guest for dinner, our friend Ilenia, so I decided to make a real dinner: hors d’oeuvre, main course, dessert. I cooked, Francesco stretched the tagliatelle pastry and the other Francesco, our  flat mate, did the washing up. A true teamwork!

Home-made tagliatelle are the best: they are good taste, with organic flour and fresh eggs and they contains a lot of love!

For them, I used 300 g of white flour, 3 eggs, a little bit of salt and 1/2 glass of water. I mixed all these ingredients and I kneaded the pastry. Then I let it rest for 1 hour. After that time, my boyfriend stretched it until 1 mm thick, and he cut it in bands of 1 cm large and 10 cm long.

Meanwhile, I cut the asparagus (I used 10 big, fresh and organic asparagus) : I trow away the bottoms and I laid aside the tops, I cut the high parts in little sticks and the remaining parts in normal bits. I cooked them in a frying pan with 2 tablespoons of olive oil and 1/4 of chopped onion.

I cooked the pasta for 3-4 minutes in a large pot with boiling water, salt and 2 tablespoons of oil (to avoid the pasta bands to stick together).

In the same time I cut the sliced raw ham in little bands.

I strained the pasta, I put it in a glass salad bowl ad I added the asparagus and the ham, and a little bit of extra virgin olive oil. I served with grated parmesan.

Delicious!

3 Comments

  1. Can I suggest to reccomend also a wine to combine with your recipes? Because, for example, to me what wine to serve it’s often a question with no answer! 😉 However, it’s only an advise and tagliatelle were wonderful!

  2. Pingback: Fall Menu | SaraInCucina

Leave a Reply

