Crepe “Francesco’s birthday”: courgettes and mozzarella cheese

I know, Francesco’s birthday is in June and I’ve created this recipe nearly a year ago, but why don’t make it again?

My best friends gave me a special ceramic pan for making crepes and I should use it more. Hoping to find a job, I won’t have all this spare time!!

However, family friends gave me a little cookbook when I was 10 years old. I found there my crepe recipe and I’ve always used the same. for approximately 4 crepes (it depends on the frying pan) I use: 2 eggs, 85 g of white flour, 250 ml of milk, salt and butter for the pan. I whisk the eggs with the salt, then I add the flour and the milk. I let the pastry to stay for 1 hour. Then I make the crepes using 3/4 dipper of the pastry for each crepe.

For the filling I grate 6 little fresh courgettes. I cook them in a frying pan with 3 tablespoons of extra virgin olive oil, 1/4 chopped onion, 1 chopped garlic clove, some fresh basil leaves and salt.

I make a béchamel with 30 g of butter, 30 gr of flour, 150 ml of milk, 150 ml of water, salt, ground pepper and nutmeg. I melt the butter, add flour and hot milk+water, and I cook for some minutes. At the end, I add salt, pepper and nutmeg.

I cut into slices 2 pieces of mozzarella cheese.

Then I fill the crepe: in one half I put some cooked courgettes, some béchamel, 2-3 fresh basil leaves and some mozzarella slices.

Et voilà! I close the crepes and put them into the oven for 15 minutes (170°C).

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

